Oxford

Découvrez Oxford

Oxford et la vie étudiante

Suivez les traces des dirigeants du monde, d'écrivains et de lauréats du prix Nobel dans l'historique ville d'Oxford.

Élisez domicile dans une ville qui jouit d'une histoire académique de plus de 800 ans et allie un patrimoine étonnant à une animation d'une ville trépidante. Déambulez dans les rues pavées autour de la "City of Dreaming Spires" et découvrez un labyrinthe de boutiques indépendantes, de librairies magnifiques et originales et de pubs anglais traditionnels.

Pour des vues à couper le souffle des flèches d'Oxford, montez eh haut de la tour de l'Université Church, ou admirez l'architecture majestueuse de Magdalen College avant de partir pour Radcliffe Camera et Bodleian Library, qui abrite deux des plus grandes bibliothèques du monde.

Lorsque vous avez besoin de vous détendre, la "rivière Isis" est le front de mer idéal pour vous évader. Apportez un pique-nique dans le berceau des célèbres clubs d'aviron d'Oxford et regardez les autres étudiants descendre la rivière à la rame ou étudier au soleil. Oxford est aussi une grande destination pour les fins gourmets. Choisissez quelques fruits frais, des légumes et de la viande directement de la campagne anglaise au Covered Market, marché couvert vieux de plusieurs siècles ou dirigez-vous vers l'emblématique Freud pour une pizza dans un cadre aérien.

La nuit, Oxford prend vie avec ses bars, clubs et salles de concerts. Promenez-vous dans une vieille ruelle de la ville pour trouver le Turf Tavern, un ancien point d'eau où des visages célèbres comme Bill Clinton et CS Lewis ont bu un verre. Si vous avez envie d'un cocktail, allez au Varsity Club avec son bar sur le toit et sa vue sur Oxford.

La ville possède également un calendrier d'événements très chargé. En vivant ici, vous serez en position privilégiée pour profiter du Festival Littéraire d'Oxford, d'Oxford Jazz Festival et du Oxford Chamber Music Festival. Qui plus est, vous êtes à seulement une heure de Londres.

Explorez

De sites historiques antiques aux sports riverains ou encore aus attractions historiques et culturelles de renommée mondiale, Oxford a tout !

Avec tant de choses à vous offrir, des visites touristiques aux événements musicaux, il peut être difficile de savoir de choisir quoi faire en premier à Oxford. Mangez à l'extérieur, allez pagayer, flânez dans les rues pavées ou explorez l'histoire locale. Voici nos meilleurs choix pour vous aider pendant votre séjour.

Cancel
OxfordUnited Kingdom

Oxford Student Housing

Choose smart and modern university dorms in Oxford. Housing in peaceful locations and a short bus ride away from the famous college campuses, the river, cultural attractions and the best student venues in town. Find a great room for your studies in accommodation close to the city center and the rich green Oxfordshire countryside.

Sort
  • High to low
    • High to low
    • Price: Low to high
  • Popularity

Alice House

Explore Oxford from your base at Alice House, and live right beside the Botanic Garden a short walk from the city centre and universities

Map
From£245per week
View rooms

Cambridge Terrace

Make your home at Cambridge Terrace, with a view of Oxford’s dreaming spires, near the unique culture and historic markets of the city centre

Map
From£192per week
View rooms

Need FREE advice? Talk to our Oxford team!

Our experts can help you find the perfect room.

Showing 1-2 properties
  • Expert advice

    Get expert advice from our multilingual team

  • 100% free service

    Absolutely no fees or mark-ups on your booking

  • The smart choice

    We only list the best rooms in apartments from trusted landlords

Oxford

Follow in the footsteps of world leaders, famous writers and Nobel Prize winners in the stunning, historic city of Oxford

Live in a city that boasts an academic history of over 800 years and combines amazing heritage with a vibrant city atmosphere. Wander the cobbled streets around the 'City of Dreaming Spires' and discover a maze of gorgeous independent boutiques, quirky bookshops and traditional English pubs.

For views of Oxford’s breathtaking spires, climb the tower at University Church, or admire the majestic architecture of Magdalen College before heading to Radcliffe Camera and Bodleian Library, home to two of the great libraries of the world.

When you need to relax, the 'River Isis' is an ideal waterfront escape. Bring a picnic to the home of Oxford’s famous rowing clubs and watch other students punting down the river or studying in the sunshine. Oxford is also a great foodie destination. Pick up some fresh fruit, veg and meat straight from the English countryside at the centuries-old Covered Market, or head to iconic Freud’s for a pizza in atmospheric surroundings.

By night, Oxford comes alive with lively bars, clubs and music venues. Meander down an old city lane to find the Turf Tavern, an ancient watering-hole where famous faces like Bill Clinton and CS Lewis once drank. If you fancy a cocktail, head to The Varsity Club with its rooftop bar and views over Oxford.

The city also has a jam-packed events calendar. Living here, you’ll be in prime position to enjoy the Oxford Literary Festival, Oxford Jazz Festival and the Oxford Chamber Music Festival. What’s more - you’re only an hour from London.

All neighborhoods in Oxford